Sign The Charter

Because IT Matters

Thousands of young girls want to “Make The World A Better Place”

We are one of Thousands of Companies Higher Education Institutes Public Sector Partners and Volunteers That can show them how through STEM

IT matters because

  • Expertise in STEM subjects is required to deliver our economic ambition

  • Just 17% of first time entrants to technology courses in universities are women, just 24% in engineering representing no change in 10 years

  • Women make up 50% of the workforce yet less than 25% work in jobs that use STEM skills

  • The world economic forum predict that the top 15 economies will lose 5 million jobs in the next 5 years; these losses will fall disproportionately on women as they are not taking up careers in the new jobs created by STEM if we do nothing.

Charter for Choices Chances Changes

Sign the I WISH Charter to show your support of I Wish

Do Something – Be a Driver of Change – Register Your Commitment Now


Your Name (required)

Your Position (required)

Your Organisation / School (required)

Your Email (required)


Tara O’Connor – Cost Engineer – Jacobs Engineering

Saorlaith Ní Shuibhne – Transport Engineer – Jacobs Engineering

Daniella Traynor – Student – University College Cork

Lauren McDonald – Student – University College Cork

Lauren Burke – Student – University College Cork

Ellen Doorly – Student – University of Limerick

Justin O’ Keefe – Founder – Talentforce recruitment

Heather O’ Connell – Model Development Manager – AIB

Helen Murray – Business Technology Director – Pfizer

Kelly Mulligan – Software Engineer – Workday

Yvonne Kavanagh – Assistant Registrar – Institute of Technology Carlow

Caroline Sheehan – MSc Supply Chain Management Candidate Organisation – UCD Smurfit School of Business

Vicky Lee Twomey – Coder/Mentor – Eventgeek

Sinéad O’Geran – IT Program Manager – UCC

Alexandra Hamilton – Senior energy engineer – 3 Counties Energy Agency

Aoife Cannon – Research Fellow – Trinity College Dublin

Suzanne Deasy – IT Programme Manager – Musgraves

Elise Finn – Business Director – Smart Tactics

Laura Daly – QA Pharmacist – Pfizer 

Alison – Accountant – WTW

Caroline Territt – Customer Experience Product Manager – Sysnet Global Solutions

Yolande Nieman – Software Sales Manager – Taxamo

Karen Costello – Business Analyst – IBM Watson Health

Luke Foley – Medicinal Chemistry Student – Trinity College Dublin

Paula Neary – Managing Director – Accenture

Paula Ralph – Chemistry / Science Teacher – Holy Family Community School Rathcoole

Colin O Donovan – Director – Clearstream

Rose Butler – Pharmaceutical Biotechnology Undergrad & Science Faciliator Organisation –  CIT & Blackrock Castle Observatory

Clemence Prosen – Product Development Manager – Bio-marine Ingredients Ireland

Gillian Morgan – Manufacturing Process Specialist Organisation – Johnson & Johnson

Ciara Lambe – Civil Engineer – Arup

Patricia Hegarty – Advanced Instrument Engineer – Marathon Oil UK

Carmel Coll – Acting Business Advisor – Local Enterprise Office, Leitrim

Jessica Franklin – PHD Student – National University of Ireland Galway

Maura Fallon – Guidance Counsellor – Presentation Secondary School, Loughboy, Kilkenny

Fiona O’ Connor – Second level Biology/science teacher Organisation / School: Davitt College, Castlebar

Siobhan Coote – CEMS Environmental & Process Controls / Helio Gas Detection

Maria Morgan – Senior Lecturer in Molecular & Cellular Therapeutics Organisation / School: Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland

Lydia Slattery – Senior Manager Biopharmaceutical Chemistry Organisation / School: Eurofins Biopharma Testing

Marion McAfee –Head of Department of Mechanical & Electronic Engineering Organisation / School: IT Sligo

Rebecca Quinlan – Undergraduate Student – UCC

Adrienne Harrington – Chief Executive Officer – Ludgate Hub Skibbereen

Carmel Wright – Entrepeneur- Show Me Science

Anne Wright – Lecturer in Creative Computing Organisation / School: Institute of Art, Design and Technology, Dun Laoghaire

Simone Silva – Chemical Engineer

Gordon O’Regan – CEO – L&M Keating

Christine O’Neill – Routematch

Geraldine Grant – Tutor –Good Shepherd Cork, Bruac Trianing Centre

Angela O Connell -Programme Officer, Foróige Network For Teaching Entrepreneurship (NFTE)

William Opperman – MSPTOR Cork

Mary Carew – Guidance Counsellor – Gorey Community School

Lynn Ramsey – Head of Teaching and Learning – Letterkenny Institute of Technology

Annie Curtis – Research Lecturer – Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland

Dr Attracta Foley – Lecturer in civil engineering – AIT

Stephen Vard – Director – Vard Brand

Eve Costello – Business Analyst/Developer – Expeditors onsite at Google

Shirley Byrne – Staff Officer – HSE South

Brenda Murphy – Account Manager – AM O’Sullivan PR

Peter Finnegan – Director – Blackstone LaunchPad at UCC

Sandra Gleeson – Inspector – EPA

Emily McSweeney – Human Resources Arup

Ronan O’ Sullivan – CTO – Initiafy

Derek Shaw – Transition Year Coordinator – Wesley College

Patricia Lewis – Deputy Principal – Wesley College

Emily Twomey – Senior Research Scientist – Nimbus Research Centre, Cork Institute of Technology

Hannah Kearney – Design Engineer, Digital Services – Arup Dublin

Stephanie Murphy – Software Developer – Digisoft.TV

Lorraine McCarthy – Teacher – St Josephs Secondary School – Tulla

Alison Reynolds – Assistant Professor In Veterinary Biosciences – University College Dublin

Caroline Mulcahy – Project Manager & STEM Ambassador – Air Products Industrial Gases UK IE

Sandra Palles – Operations Manager – CGE Ltd

Ruth Buckley – ICT Director – Cork City Hall

Gillian Keating – Partner – Ronan Daly Jermyn

Caroline O’ Driscoll – Tax Partner – KPMG

Maeve Larkin – Verification Engineer – Movidius (Intel Ireland)

Ann Foley – Lecturer – GMIT – Letterfrack

Aisling Twohill – Assistant Professor in Mathematics Education Organisation / School – DCU

Carol O’ Donovan – President – JCI Cork

Roseanne O’ Leary – STEPS Executive – Engineers Ireland

Renate Murphy – Director – Cameo Communications

Sharon Lombard – I WISH

Brian Doody – Director – Eclipse