Caroline O'Driscoll

I Wish Co-Founder & Partner Deloitte,

Caroline is the Corporate and international tax partner with Deloitte Ireland focused on the technology sector. Caroline is a member of Deloitte’s European Diversity and Inclusion Council for the Technology Sector and a member of Deloitte Irelands Diversity and Inclusion Council. Caroline is a member of the gender balance advisory group for the Department of Education to achieve better gender balance in STEM education at post-primary level. Caroline is a board director of ReThink Ireland, Irelands Social Innovation Fund. And Chair of the finance committee and is also the immediate past chairperson of it@cork(2017-2019) Caroline is Co-Founder of I Wish. Caroline says she looks to the girls who attend I Wish as they really inspire her to keep going on what has been a mad but amazing journey. She feels a huge sense of responsibility to enable every girl to live their brightest lives. Caroline embarked on the I Wish journey with fellow co-founders because she could see the opportunity in STEM, but with less than 25% of the STEM workforce in Ireland being women she realised that there was a risk that her own daughter would not participate in the jobs of tomorrow, all she wants for her is equal opportunity of choice. In conjunction with Cork City Council, I Wish won the 2015 Chambers Ireland Award for excellence in local government in the “promoting economic development” category, and a LAMA award in Best Education category. 2015 winner of the WMB Boots Empowering Women Award for work in promoting STEM. Awarded one of the Top 10 outstanding young people (TOYP) of Cork in 2016 by Junior Chamber International and progressed to be named as one of the Top 10 outstanding people of Ireland in the national finals in 2016. Along with fellow I Wish co-founders, awarded Cork Persons of the Month in March 2017, UCC Achievement Award 2017, one of the highest honours that the university can bestow on a graduate. American Chamber Cairdeas Award 2019 IT@Cork Chairperson Community Award 2019